goodpurpose

goodpurpose

Terms & Conditions ARTEFAKT Christmas Donation Campaign 2020

 

The determination of the recipient of the ARTEFAKT Christmas Donation Campaign 2020 is subject to the following conditions:

 

  • 1 Organiser

The organiser is ARTEFAKT Design GmbH & Co. KG, Liebigstraße 50 – 52, D-64293 Darmstadt (hereinafter referred to as “ARTEFAKT”).

 

  • 2 Participation
  1. Only persons of full age and companies are entitled to participate.
  2. Participation is carried out by sending a winning code via e-mail to goodpurpose@artefakt.de. The Participant may take the code by rubbing it free from the Christmas card “01 OF 347” sent to him by ARTEFAKT.
  3. The opportunity to participate begins with the dispatch of the Christmas cards by ARTEFAKT; the closing date for participation is 22/01/2021 at 23:59 CET.

 

  • 3 Exclusion
  1. Employees of ARTEFAKT and its affiliated companies within the meaning of Section 15 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) and their respective relatives are excluded from participation.
  2. If these conditions of participation are violated, ARTEFAKT reserves the right to exclude persons from participating in the campaign.
  3. Persons who use unauthorised aids, provide false information or otherwise gain advantages through manipulation will also be excluded.

 

  • 4 Implementation and Determination of the Recipient of the Donation
  1. The Christmas Donation Campaign ends on 22.01.2021 at 23:59 CET (“campaign period”).
  2. ARTEFAKT will send a large number of Christmas cards to customers and business partners. The cards contain a scratch-off field. Three of the cards, whose addressees are randomly selected, contain a placement and a numerical code behind the field.
  3. The numerical code is assigned a placement and a donation amount (1st place EUR 2500,-, 2nd place EUR 1500,- and 3rd place EUR 1000,-).
  4. Participants who have received a numerical code can mail it to ARTEFAKT by the end of the campaign period and determine to which beneficiary ARTEFAKT should donate the amount assigned to the numerical code.
  5. The following conditions apply when determining the beneficiary: it must be an organisation which i. is domiciled in one of the signatory states of the European Convention on Human Rights; and ii. is recognised as a charitable organisation in the respective state; and iii) does not pursue any objectives which conflict with the respective national constitution or the European Convention on Human Rights. The designation of an individual as a beneficiary is excluded.
  6. The winners will be announced on the Internet and through social media within two weeks after the end of the campaign period.
  7. If a winner does not respond within the campaign period, the amount of the donation attributable to the winner shall be divided equally among the beneficiaries nominated by the other winners. If no winner signs up, ARTEFAKT will donate the total amount at its own discretion.
  8. Any cash payment of the prize or an exchange of prizes is excluded.
  9. The claim to the prize cannot be assigned.
  10. Complaints relating to the implementation of the Christmas Donation Campaign must be submitted in writing to ARTEFAKT within 5 days of the end of the campaign period. Complaints communicated by telephone or late complaints will not be processed.

 

  • 5 Early Termination of the Christmas Donation Campaign

ARTEFAKT reserves the right to cancel or terminate the Christmas Donation Campaign at any time without prior notice and without giving reasons. ARTEFAKT makes use of this option in particular if, for technical reasons (e.g. manipulation) or for legal reasons, the proper execution of the Christmas Donation Campaign cannot be guaranteed.

 

  • 6 Data Protection / Transfer of Rights
  1. ARTEFAKT observes the legal provisions on data protection. The general data protection information applies, which can be viewed at https://artefakt.de/impressum/.
  2. By participating in the Christmas Donation Campaign, the participant agrees that, in the event of winning, his / her name / company, place of residence / registered office and the beneficiary designated by him / her will be publicly disclosed by ARTEFAKT or third parties commissioned by ARTEFAKT in online and offline media and that the relevant data will also be processed and stored for this purpose.

 

  • 7 Miscellaneous
  1. The Christmas Donation Campaign is not affiliated with Instagram and Facebook and is in no way sponsored, endorsed or organised by Instagram and Facebook. ARTEFAKT fully indemnifies Instagram and Facebook against any claims by participants.
  2. Any legal action is excluded.
  3. This text shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Germany. The English version of this text serves for translation purposes only and is not part of the legal regulations. Therefore, in the event of any inconsistency between the German and the English version, the German version shall apply.

goodpurpose

goodpurpose

Bedingungen ARTEFAKT Weihnachtsspendenaktion 2020

 

Die Bestimmung des Empfängers der ARTEFAKT Weihnachtsspende 2020 unterliegt den nachfolgenden Bedingungen:

 

  • 1 Veranstalter

Veranstalter ist die ARTEFAKT Design GmbH & Co. KG,  Liebigstraße 50 – 52, D-64293 Darmstadt (im folgenden „ARTEFAKT“ genannt).

 

  • 2 Teilnahme
  1. Teilnahmeberechtigt sind ausschließlich volljährige Personen sowie Unternehmen.
  2. Die Teilnahme erfolgt durch Übersendung eines Gewinncodes, den der Teilnehmer der ihm von ARTEFAKT übermittelten Weihnachtskarte „01 OF 347“ durch Freirubbeln entnommen hat per E-Mail an goodpurpose@artefakt.de.
  3. Die Möglichkeit zur Teilnahme beginnt mit Versand der Weihnachtskarten durch ARTEFAKT; Teilnahmeschluss ist der 22.01.2021 um 23:59 Uhr MEZ.

 

  • 3 Ausschluss
  1. Mitarbeiter von ARTEFAKT und der verbundenen Unternehmen im Sinne des § 15 AktG sowie jeweils deren Angehörige sind von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen.
  2. Bei einem Verstoß gegen diese Teilnahmebedingungen behält sich ARTEFAKT vor, Personen von der Teilnahme an der Aktion auszuschließen.
  3. Ausgeschlossen werden auch Personen, die sich unerlaubter Hilfsmittel bedienen, falsche Angaben machen oder sich durch Manipulation anderweitig Vorteile verschaffen.

 

  • 4 Durchführung und Bestimmung des Spendenempfängers
  1. Die Weihnachtsspendenaktion endet am 22.01.2021 um 23:59 Uhr MEZ („Aktionsfrist“).
  2. ARTEFAKT versendet eine Vielzahl von Weihnachtskarten an Kunden und Geschäftspartner. Die Karten enthalten ein Rubbelfeld, wobei sich hinter drei der Karten, deren Adressaten per Zufallsauswahl ermittelt werden, jeweils eine Platzierung und ein Zahlencode befinden.
  3. Dem Zahlencode ist jeweils eine Platzierung und ein Spendenbetrag (1. Platz EUR 2500,-, 2. Platz EUR 1500,- und 3. Platz EUR 1000,-) zugeordnet.
  4. Teilnehmer, die einen Zahlencode erhalten haben, können diesen bis zum Ablauf der Aktionsfrist an ARTEFAKT mailen und bestimmen, an welchen Bezugsberechtigten ARTEFAKT den dem Zahlencode zugeordneten Betrag spenden soll.
  5. Bei der Bestimmung des Bezugsberechtigten gelten folgende Bedingungen: es muss sich um eine in einem der Unterzeichnerstaaten der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention ansässige und als im jeweiligen Staat als gemeinnützig anerkannte Organisation handeln, die keine Ziele verfolgt, die der jeweiligen nationalen Verfassung oder der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention entgegenstehen. Die Bestimmung einer Einzelperson als Bezugsberechtigter ist ausgeschlossen.
  6. Die Gewinner werden innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Ablauf der Aktionsfrist im Internet und über soziale Medien bekanntgegeben.
  7. Meldet sich ein Gewinner nicht innerhalb der Aktionsfrist, wird der auf ihn entfallende Spendenbetrag zu gleichen Teilen auf die von den übrigen Gewinnern benannten Bezugsberechtigten verteilt. Meldet sich kein Gewinner spendet ARTEFAKT den Gesamtbetrag nach eigenem Ermessen.
  8. Eine Barauszahlung des Gewinns oder ein Gewinntausch sind ausgeschlossen.
  9. Der Anspruch auf den Gewinn kann nicht abgetreten werden.
  10. Beschwerden, die sich auf die Durchführung der Weihnachtsspendenaktion beziehen, sind bis zum Ablauf von 5 Tagen nach Ablauf der Aktionsfrist schriftlich an ARTEFAKT zu richten. Fernmündlich mitgeteilte oder verspätete Beschwerden werden nicht bearbeitet.

 

  • 5 Vorzeitige Beendigung der Weihnachtsspendenaktion

ARTEFAKT behält sich vor, die Weihnachtsspendenaktion zu jedem Zeitpunkt ohne Vorankündigung und ohne Angabe von Gründen abzubrechen oder zu beenden. Von dieser Möglichkeit macht ARTEFAKT insbesondere dann Gebrauch, wenn aus technischen Gründen (z.B. Manipulation) oder aus rechtlichen Gründen eine ordnungsgemäße Durchführung der Weihnachtsspendenaktion nicht gewährleistet werden kann.

 

  • 6 Datenschutz / Rechteübertragung
  1. ARTEFAKT beachtet die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zum Datenschutz. Es gelten die allgemeinen Datenschutzhinweise, die unter https://artefakt.de/impressum/ eingesehen werden können.
  2. Mit der Teilnahme an der Weihnachtsspendenaktion erklärt sich der Teilnehmer für den Fall, dass er gewinnt, damit einverstanden, dass sein Name / Firma, sein Wohnort / Sitz und der von ihm bestimmte Bezugsberechtigte von ARTEFAKT oder von ARTEFAKT beauftragten Dritten in Online- sowie in Offlinemedien öffentlich bekannt gegeben und die betreffenden Daten hierzu auch bearbeitet und gespeichert werden.

 

  • 7 Sonstiges
  1. Die Weihnachtsspendenaktion steht in keiner Verbindung zu Instagram und Facebook und wird in keiner Weise von Instagram und Facebook gesponsert, unterstützt oder organisiert. ARTEFAKT stellt Instagram und Facebook vollständig von Ansprüchen der Teilnehmer frei.
  2. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.
  3. Dieser Text unterliegt deutschem Recht und soll nach deutschem Rechtsverständnis ausgelegt werden. Die englische Fassung dient nur Übersetzungszwecken und ist nicht Regelungsbestandteil. Im Falle von Abweichungen zwischen der deutschen und der englischen Fassung gilt daher nur die deutsche Fassung.